http://www.applyonlinecls.org

SPECIAL UPDATE RE NEW APPLICATIONS AND ONGOING CASEWORK DURING COVID-19 PANDEMIC

Given the current pandemic, it is not possible for Colorado Legal Services to maintain business as usual. We will no longer be taking in-person applications for any legal matters, including our previous practice of interviewing ID applicants Wednesday mornings the Denver office.

Applicants may apply by phone at 303-837-1313 or online at applyonlinecls.org and we will follow up with each applicant as quickly as staff is able to do so. We have made paper intake packets available in the public reception area at our Denver office that may be completed and mailed in. CLS staff will not be able to meet with you in-person as a safety precaution for all parties.

About the Colorado ID Project

This special project is designed to assist low-income, disabled, homeless and elderly Coloradans seeking documentation of their identity, immigration, or citizenship status. Identity documents are a vital part of accessing healthcare, public benefits, housing, transportation, employment and to secure other essential human rights. Project activities include: representation of individual clients needing assistance in complex cases; coordination of advocacy efforts including legislative, administrative and litigation approaches; technical assistance and community education involving identification issues; and management of a supplemental document fund for individuals and nonprofits to pay needed document fees.

Project Partners

metro caring
DHS_logo
1939_logo

Contacts

For more information regarding the ID project call 303-837-1313.

Casey Sherman
Colorado Legal Services
csherman@colegalserv.org

Katherine Torres
Colorado Legal Services – se habla Español
ktorres@colegalserv.org

Joanne Paniccia
Colorado Legal Services
jpaniccia@colegalserv.org

Elisabeth Teater
Colorado Coalition for the Homeless
eteater@coloradocoalition.org

Julie Prine
Denver Department of Human Services
julie.prine@denvergov.org

Jose Navarro
Metro Caring / 303-860-7200
jnavarro@metrocaring.org