This special project is designed to assist low-income, disabled, homeless and elderly citizens seeking documentation of their identity and immigration or citizenship status in order to obtain health care, public benefits, housing, transportation, employment and secure other essential human rights. Project activities include: representation of individual clients needing assistance in complex cases; coordination of advocacy efforts including legislative, administrative and litigation approaches; technical assistance and community education involving identification issues; and management of a supplemental document fund for individuals and nonprofits to pay needed document fees.

Check out this video from the Denver’s Road Home-Project Homeless Connect 2013. Susan Tattershall, of the ID Project, shares her knowledge about getting IDs and enthusiasm for helping people.

 

Extended Services and Direct Representation

If you have tried to get an ID and been unsuccessful, we may be able to help you. We interview new clients every Wednesday morning at 8:30 at Colorado Legal Services. Our office is located at 1905 Sherman Street (corner of 19th and Sherman), Denver, Colorado 80203. Check-in is on the 4th floor. Please bring any documents you already have so we can review them and determine where in the process your case is. Space is limited, so arriving early is encouraged.

 

Project Partners

metro caring        DHS_logo         1939_logo         CLS logo - Carol

Contacts

For more information regarding the ID project call 303-837-1321 or 303-837-1313.

Carol Haller
Colorado Legal Services
challer@colegalserv.org

Casey Sherman
Colorado Legal Services
csherman@colegalserv.org / 303-866-9392

Susan Tattershall
Colorado Legal Services
stattershall@colegalserv.org

Elisabeth Teater
Colorado Coalition for the Homeless
eteater@coloradocoalition.org

Julie Prine
Denver Department of Human Services
julie.prine@denvergov.org

Jose Navarro
Metro Caring / 303-860-7200
jnavarro@metrocaring.org

Advertisements